top of page
Search
  • High Horse

In Court Tomorrow...

Just a short missive this time. I am due in Court to face my charges tomorrow, along with several other rebels whom I do not know. We all face the same minor public order charge, and the Government seem to think that spending vast amounts of public money on putting over a thousand of us on trial for protesting peacefully and non-violently on behalf of all life on earth is a good use of it. Well, I acted on my concience and do not regret it. I believe that not acting would be a crime in the face of what we face, and that mass peaceful direct action is the most effective way of getting action from those who can make a real difference. It has worked before, and will work again. I will find out over the next couple of days if I am able to persuade a Judge of this, although I concede that that is highly unlikely.


I will report on the trial once it is over.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page